MAC Releases Men's & Women's Basketball Television Package

Updated 10/15/2013
Complete Release (.PDF)

-- The Mid-American Conference has announced a 55-game men's and women's basketball regional television package produced and distributed by the new home for MAC basketball – Time Warner Cable SportsChannel (TWC). The 55 scheduled games are part of the largest men's and women's television package in league history. In addition, there will be 15 men’s basketball games aired live on ESPN branded networks.
All games will be produced in high definition, available to Time Warner Cable subscribers and offered to ESPN for inclusion on ESPN3, Watch ESPN and ESPN Full Court (blackout restrictions may apply). TWC will also work with affiliates in the MAC footprint concerning distribution in Michigan, Illinois, and Indiana. More information concerning the non-TWC affiliate clearances, including Buckeye Cable Sports Network (BCSN/Toledo) and Cox Cable (Greater Cleveland) will be available this fall. 
The Women’s basketball schedule will tip-off on Saturday, January 4th as Central Michigan hosts Toledo in a West Division showdown. Men’s hoops conference play begins on Wednesday, January 8th as Kent State will host Ohio. 
In conclusion, six (6) games (second round, third round & semifinals) of the MAC Men’s Basketball Tournament will be broadcast live, while three games (semifinals & Championship) of the Women’s Tournament will air live.
A complete listing of 2013-14 MAC Men's and Women's Basketball TV Schedule is as follows:

Monday, November 11
M: Kent State at Temple, 7:00 PM (ESPNU)
Tuesday, November 12
M: Akron at Saint Mary’s, 3:00 AM (ESPN2)
Friday, November 15
M: South Florida at Bowling Green, 8:30 PM (ESPN3)
Saturday, December 7
M: Eastern Michigan at Purdue, 2:00 PM (ESPN3)
Sunday, December 15
M: Western Michigan at Missouri, 7:00 PM (ESPNU)
Sunday, December 22
M: Akron vs. Oregon State, 7:30 PM (ESPNU)
Saturday, December 28
M: Eastern Michigan at Duke, 2:00 PM (ESPN2)
M: Akron at South Carolina, 4:00 PM (ESPNU)
Monday, December 30
M: Toledo at Kansas, 8:00 PM (ESPN3)
Tuesday, December 31
M: Eastern Michigan at Syracuse, 3:00 PM (ESPNU)
Saturday, January 4                        
W: Toledo at Central Michigan,  12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 8
M: Ohio at Kent State, 7:00 PM
Thursday, January 9                   
W: Central Michigan at Akron, 7:00 PM
Saturday, January 11 
M:  Central Michigan at Toledo, 6:00 PM
Sunday, January 12           
W: Central Michigan at Buffalo, 2:00 PM
M: Akron at Ohio, 6:00 PM
Tuesday, January 14
M:  Western Michigan at Eastern Michigan, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, January 15           
W: Bowling Green at Ball State, 6:00 PM
M: Ball State at Ohio, 8:00 PM 
Saturday, January 18
M: *ESPNU (11:00 AM) & TWC (6:00 PM) Men’s 21-day wildcard selection*   
W:  Bowling Green at Central Michigan,  12:00 PM   
Sunday, January 19
M:  Bowling Green at Western Michigan, 2:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22
M:  Akron at Eastern Michigan, 7:00 PM
Thursday, January 23                
W: Ball State at Toledo, 6:00 PM
M: Buffalo at Ball State, 8:00 PM 
Saturday, January 25
M: *ESPNU (11:00 AM) & TWC (6:00 PM) Men’s 21-day wildcard selection*   
Sunday, January 26                    
W: Northern Illinois at Bowling Green, 2:00 PM/1:00 PM CT
M: Kent State at Toledo, 6:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29
M: Northern Illinois at Kent State, 7:00 PM/6:00 PM CT
Thursday, January 30                 
W: Miami at Buffalo, 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 1
M: *ESPNU (1:00 PM) & TWC (6:00 PM) Men’s 21-day wildcard selection*   
Sunday, February 2      
W: Bowling Green at Toledo, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4
M: Miami at Northern Illinois, 7:00 PM/6::00 PM CT
Wednesday, February 5
M: Eastern Michigan at Akron,  7:00 PM 
Thursday, February 6                 
W: Kent State at Eastern Michigan, 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 8
M: Miami at Ohio, 2:00 PM 
Sunday, February 9                  
W: Eastern Michigan at Ohio, 2:00 PM 
M: Akron at Bowling Green, 6:00 PM 
Wednesday, February 12
M: Ohio at Toledo, 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 15                   
W: Akron at Ball State, 12:00 PM
M: Central Michigan at Kent State, 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19
M:  Akron at Buffalo, 7:00 PM              
Thursday, February 20
M: *ESPNU (9:00 PM) & TWC (7:00 PM) Men’s 21-day wildcard selection*   
Saturday, February 22
M: Buffalo at Kent State, 12:00 PM
M: Ohio at Akron, 6:00 PM 
Sunday, February 23     
W: Western Michigan at Toledo, 2:00 PM
M:  Ball State at Toledo, 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26
M: Western Michigan at Ball State, 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 27
W: Ball State at Central Michigan, 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 1
M: Miami at Buffalo, 12:00 PM
M: Western Michigan at Toledo, 6:00 PM
Sunday, March 2                        
W: Central Michigan at Toledo, 2:00 PM 
Tuesday, March 4
M: Buffalo at Akron, 7:00 PM
Wednesday, March 5                       
W: Akron at Buffalo, 7:00 PM
Friday, March 7
M: *ESPN2 (7:00 PM ET) Men’s 21-day wildcard selection date*
Saturday, March 8 (2 Men’s 21-day wildcard selections)
M: *TWC (12:00 PM & 2:00 PM) Men’s wildcard selections*   
Wednesday, March 12
M: MAC Tournament Second Round (6:30 PM & 9:00 PM)
Thursday, March 13
M: MAC Tournament Third Round (6:30 PM & 9:00 PM)
Friday, March 14
W: MAC Tournament Semifinals (12:00 PM & 2:30 PM)
M: MAC Tournament Semifinals (6:30 PM & 9:00 PM)
Saturday, March 15
W: MAC Championship (TBA)
M: MAC Championship (ESPN2 - TBA)
(All games times ET unless otherwise noted)
Mid-American Conference
Founded in 1946, the Mid-American Conference is an NCAA Division I, 12-member conference that sponsors 23 championships and is one of ten members of the Football Bowl Subdivison (FBS). With total enrollment of nearly 300,000 students, the league represents institutions of higher learning in six (6) states - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York, and Ohio. In addition a 13th school–University of Massachusetts in Amherst, MA.—is an affiliate member for football.   Current MAC schools that hold full membership and the year they joined are -- East Division: University of Akron (1992), Bowling Green State University (1952), University at Buffalo (1998), Kent State University (1951), Miami University (1947), Ohio University (1946). West Division: Ball State University (1973), Central Michigan University (1971), Eastern Michigan University (1971), Northern Illinois University (1975-86, rejoined in 1997), University of Toledo (1950), Western Michigan University (1947).  The University of Massachusetts (2012) competes in the East Division in football only.    The conference office is based in Cleveland, Ohio. 
About Time Warner Cable
Time Warner Cable Inc. (NYSE: TWC) is among the largest providers of video, high-speed data and voice services in the United States, connecting more than 15 million customers to entertainment, information and each other. Time Warner Cable Business Class offers data, video and voice services to businesses of all sizes, cell tower backhaul services to wireless carriers and managed and outsourced information technology solutions and cloud services.  Time Warner Cable Media, the advertising arm of Time Warner Cable, offers national, regional and local companies innovative advertising solutions. More information about the services of Time Warner Cable is available at, and