MAC Sports Information Directory

Updated 10/23/2013

 

Mid-American Conference 216.566.4622
24 Public Square, 15th Floor  
Cleveland, OH 44113  
www.mac-sports.com  
Fax: 216.858.9622  
   
Ken Mather (kmather@mac-sports.com) 216.566.4622 ext. 301
Assistant Commissioner/Media & Public Relations  
Sports:  Football, Wrestling, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis  
   
Jeremy Guy (jguy@mac-sports.com) 216.566.4622 ext. 303
Director of Communications  
Sports:  Secondary Football, Men's Basketball, Baseball  
   
Phil Burwell (pburwell@mac-sports.com) 216.566.4622 ext. 319
Associate Director for Media Relations  
Sports:  Volleyball, Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball  
   
Tori Kohl (tkohl@mac-sports.com) 216.566.4622 ext. 322
Media Relations Assistant  
Sports:  Cross Country, Women's Soccer, Field Hockey, Swimming & Diving, Track & Field, Gymnastics, Golf

 

University of Akron 330.972.7468
Rhodes Arena, Suite 83  
373 Carroll Street  
Akron, OH 44325-5201  
www.gozips.com  
Fax: 330.374.8844  
   
Gregg Bach (gbach@uakron.edu) 330.972.6106
Assistant Athletics Director for Communications  
Sports:  Football, Tennis  
   
Paul Warner  (pwarner@uakron.edu)  
Associate Director for Athletics Communications  
Sports: Men's Soccer, Cross Country, Track and Field  
   
Dallas Moyer (dm60@uakron.edu) 330.972.6584
Assistant Director for Athletics Communications  
Sports:  Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Secondary Football  
   
Dana LeRoy (dingraham@uakron.edu) 330.972.2677
Assistant Director for Athletics Communications  
Sports:  Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball  
   
Sam Baldwin (sjb96@zips.uakron.edu) 330.972.7171 
Graduate Assistant for Athletics Communications  
Sports:  Women's Soccer, Swimming and Diving, Baseball, Rifle  

 


 

Ball State University 765.285.8242
HP 246, 2000 W. University Ave.,  
Muncie, IN 47306  
www.ballstatesports.com   
Fax: 765.285.8929  
   
Joe Hernandez (jhernand@bsu.edu) 765.285.8242
Associate Athletics Director  
Sports:  Football, Gymnastics, Baseball; SECONDARY - Men's and Women's Basketball  
   
Brad Caudill (bcaudill2@bsu.edu) 765.285.8242
Assistant Director of Media Relations/Coordinator of Multimedia  
Sports:  Women's Volleyball, Softball, Cross Country/Track and Field   
   
Tyson Mathews (temathews@bsu.edu) 765.285.8242
Assistant Director of Media Relations  
Sports:  Men's Basketball, Soccer, M/W Golf; SECONDARY - Football  
   
Paula Haughn (pmhaughn@bsu.edu) 765.285.8242
Assistant Director of Media Relations  
Sports:  Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis; SECONDARY - Football  
   
Jessica Souto (jasouto@bsu.edu) 765.285.8242
Graduate Assistant, Media Relations  
Sports: Field Hockey, M/W Swimming & Diving, Men's Volleyball  
   
Allison Rodebeck (afrodebeck@bsu.edu) 765.285.7841
Assistant Director of Media Relations/Graphic Design  
   
Joel Godett 765.285.8242
Assistant Director of Broadcast and Multimedia Services  

 

 

Bowling Green State University 419-372-7075
Athletic Department  
201 Perry Stadium East  
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0030  
www.bgsufalcons.com  
Fax: 419.372.6060  
   
Jason Knavel (jknavel@bgsu.edu) 419.372.7075
Assistant Athletics Director for Athletic Communications  
Sports:  Volleyball, Gymnastics, Swimming, Cross Country/Track and Field, Football Secondary  
   
Mike Cihon (mjcihon@bgsu.edu) 419.372.0474
Assistant Director for Athletic Communications  
Sports:  W. Basketball, M/W Soccer, Tennis  
   
Kevin Davis (daviskl@bgsu.edu)  
Assistant Director for Athletic Communications  
Sports:  Men's Basketball, M/W Golf  
   
Jacob Dorow (jdorow@bgsu.edu) 419.372.7105
Athletic Communications Intern  
Sports: Hockey, Softball  
   
Scott Swegan (swegans@bgsu.edu) 419.372.7105
Athletic Communications Student Assistant  
Sports: Football, Baseball  

 

University At Buffalo 716-645-6311
175 Alumni Arena  
Buffalo, NY 14260  
www.buffalobulls.com  
Fax: 716.645.6840  
   
Jon Fuller (jfuller3@buffalo.edu) 716.645.6762
Assistant AD/Communications  
Sports: Football, Swimming, Rowing  
   
Brian Wolff (bcwolff@buffalo.edu) 716.645.6993
Associate Director  
Sports: Volleyball, M. Basketball, W. Tennis, Softball, Football  
   
Joe Kepler (jdkepler@buffalo.edu) 716.645.5523
Athletic Communications Assistant  
Sports: M. Soccer, W. Basketball, M. Tennis, Baseball  
   
Louie Spina (lspina@buffalo.edu) 716.645.6837
Assistant Director  
Sports: W. Soccer, Wrestling, XC, Track and Field  
   
Paul Hokanson (pdh3@buffalo.edu) 716-645-6697
Photographer/Graphic Designer  

 


 

Central Michigan University 989-774-3277
100 Rose Centerl  
Mount Pleasant, MI 48859  
www.cmuchippewas.com  
Fax: 989.774.5391  
   
Rob Wyman (wyman1rd@cmich.edu) 989.774.7614
Director of Communications  
Sports:  Athletic Administration, Football, Gymnastics, Cross Country/Track & Field
   
John Regenfuss  (regen1jm@cmich.edu) 989.774.7323
Associate Director of Athletic Commuications  
Sports:  Football, Men's Basketball, Soccer, Softball  
   
Kyle Kelley (kelle2ks@cmich.edu) 989.774.1128
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications  
Sports:  Women's Basketball, Volleyball, Wrestling, Field Hockey, Baseball
   
Todd Edwars (edwar2tj@cmich.edu) 989.774.1096
Game Day Productions/Multimedia Coordinator  

 

Eastern Michigan University 734-487-0317
799 Hewitt Rd., Convocation Center, Room 307  
Ypsilanti, MI 48197  
www.emueagles.com  
Fax: 734.485.3840  
   
Greg Steiner (greg.steiner@emich.edu) 734.487.0318
Assistant AD/Athletic Media Relations  
Sports:  Football, W. Basketball, Golf  
   
Sean Hostetter (shostett@emich.edu) 734.487.0317
Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations  
Sports:  M. Basketball, Volleyball, Tennis  
   
Adam Kuffner (akuffner@emich.edu) 734.487.0318
Graduate Assistant  
Sports: W. Soccer, Baseball, Gymnastics  
   
Megan Samassa (msamassa@emich.edu) 734.487.0317
Graduate Assistant  
Sports: Softball, Rowing, Wrestling  
   
Chloe Smith (csmit241@emich.edu) 734.487.0318
Graduate Assistant  
Sports: XC, Swimming, Track & Field  

 

Kent State University 330.672.2110
PO Box 5190  
106 M.A.C. Center  
Kent, OH 44242-0001  
www.kentstatesports.com  
Fax: 330.672.2112  
   
Lyndsey Maurer (lmaurer@kent.edu) 330.672.8467
Director of Athletic Communications  
Sports: Soccer  
   
Aaron Chimenti (achiment@kent.edu) 330.672.8419
Assistant Director  
Sports: Football, Wrestling  
   
Mollie Radzinski (mradzin1@kent.edu) 330.672.8419
Assistant Director  
Sports: Baseball, Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, W. Golf  
   
Jay Fiorello (jfiorel2@kent.edu) 330.672.8420
Assistant Director  
Sports: Volleyball, M. Basketball  
   
Dave Carducci (dcarducc@kent.edu) 330.672.3084
Director of New Media  
Sports: M. Golf  
   
Nick Kane (nkanevideo@gmail.com) 330.672.2800
Video Coordinator  

 

Miami University 513-529-4327
230 Millett Hall  
Oxford, OH 45056  
www.muredhawks.com  
Fax: 513.529.6729  
   
Dave Meyer (meyerd@miamioh.edu) 513.529.4329
Assistant Athletic Director/Communications  
Sports: Football, Hockey  
   
Angie Renninger (renninal@miamioh.edu) 513.529.6239
Associate Athletic Communications Director  
Sports: M. Basketball, Synchronized Swimming, Baseball, Soccer
   
Mike Roth (rothmb@miamioh.edu) 513.529.7092
Assistant Athletic Communications Director  
Sports: Volleyball, Field Hockey, W. Basketball, Softball  
   
Brianna Fujan (fujanbg@miamioh.edu) 507.398.8578
Athletic Communications Student Assistant  
Sports: Golf  
   
Melissa Maykut (maykutma@miamioh.edu) 440.829.0610
Athletic Communications Student Assistant  
Sports: Cross Country, Track & Field)  
   
Garrett Smith (smithgb@miamioh.edu) 847.714.3604
Athletic Communications Student Assistant  
Sports: Tennis  
   
Blaine Huber (huberbr@miamioh.edu)  
Athletic Communications Student Assistant  
Sports: Swimming & Diving  

 

Northern Illinois University 815-753-1706
Athletics Media Relations  
Convocation Center  
1525 Lincoln Highway  
DeKalb, IL 60115  
www.niuhuskies.com  
   
Donna Turner (donnaturner@niu.edu) 815.753.9513
Associate Athletic Director  
Sports:  Football, Gymnastics  
   
Joe Summins (jsummins@niu.edu) 815.753.9539
Associate Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  Secondary Football, Softball, W. Golf  
   
Jeremy Reid (jreid1@niu.edu) 815.753.3706
Assistant Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  M. Soccer, M. Basketball, M. Golf  
   
Matt Scheerer (mscheerer@niu.edu) 815.753.1708
Assistant Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  W. Basketball, Baseball  
   
Mike Benson (mbenson3@niu.edu) 815.753.9538
Assistant Director/Media Relations  
Sports: Cross Country, Volleyball, Wrestling, Track & Field  
   
Corey Campbell (ccampbell5@niu.edu) 815.753.9572
Graduate Assistant  
Sports: W. Soccer, Tennis  

 

Ohio University 740.593.1190
PO Box 689  
Athens, OH 45701  
www.ohiobobcats.com  
Fax: 740.597.1838  
   
Tom Symonds (symondst@ohio.edu) 740.593.1298
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations  
Sports: Football, Cross Country, Wrestling, Baseball  
   
Mark LaFrance (lafrance@ohio.edu) 740.593.1837
Assistant Director  
Sports: Field Hockey, Volleyball, M. Basketball, M. Golf, Track and Field
   
Mike Ashcraft (ashcraft@ohio.edu) 740.593.1299
Assistant Director  
Sports: Secondary Football, W. Soccer, W. Basketball, Swimming & Diving, W. Golf, Softball

 

University of Toledo 419.530.3790
2801 W. Bancroft Street  
Savage Hall, Room 1109   
Toledo, OH 43606-3390  
www.utrockets.com  
Fax: 419.530.4930  
   
Paul Helgren (paul.helgren@utoledo.edu) 419.530.4918
Associate AD for Media Relations  
Sports:  Football  
   
Steve Easton (steven.easton@utoledo.edu) 419.530.4921
Associate Communications Director  
Sports:  M. Basketball, Volleyball, Golf   
   
Brian DeBenedictis (brian.debenedictis@utoledo.edu) 419.530.4919
Assistant Communications Director  
Sports:  Soccer, Women's Basketball, Baseball  
   
Adam Hawkins (adam.hawkins@utoledo.edu) 419.530.4925
Communications Grad Assistant  
Sports:  Cross Country, Tennis, Swimming & Diving, Track & Field, Softball

 

Western Michigan University 269.387.4138
University Arena  
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5166  
www.wmubroncos.com  
Fax: 269.387.4139  
   
Mat Kanan (mat.kanan@wmich.edu) 269.387.4125
Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  Football, W. Golf, Softball  
   
Kristin Keirns (kristin.keirns@wmich.edu) 269.387.4123
Associate Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball
   
Adam Bodnar (adam.e.bodnar@wmich.edu) 269.387.4122
Assistant Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Hockey, Track & Field  
   
Sean Fagan (sean.fagan@wmich.edu) 269.387.3168
Assistant Director/Media Relations  
Sports:  Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis  
   
Jon Greko (jonathan.c.greko@gmail.com) 269.387.3032
Digital Media Intern