Lombardi Award Watch List Recognizes Six MAC Student-Athletes

Updated 7/15/2013

2013 Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List Unveiled

MAC Recognized with Six Student-Athletes Named to Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List
Houston, Texas - (Embargo Date: July 15, 2013) - The Rotary Lombardi Award Committee has released the preliminary watch list for the 2013 Rotary Lombardi Award.  Representing the MAC are Bowling Green offensive guard Dominic Flewellyn, Toledo center Zac Kerin, Buffalo linebacker Khalil Mack, Bowling Green linebacker Gabe Martin, Ball State linebacker/defensive end Jonathan Newsome and Kent State defensive lineman Roosevelt Nix.
Eligibility for the Rotary Lombardi Award is limited to down linemen, end-to-end, either on offense or defense, who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the ball, or linebackers who set up no farther than five yards deep from the line of scrimmage. The candidates earned a place on the preliminary watch list by earning All-American honors, being named to their respective all-conference teams or receiving 2013 pre-season honors. The Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List will be updated prior to the start of the 2013 season in order to identify other players who have received significant pre-season honors.
While the Watch List highlights those players who have already received national recognition, any Division 1 player who meets the requirements is eligible for consideration from the Rotary Lombardi Selection Committee. This committee is comprised of more than 500 members, including all past winners and finalists, all Division 1 head coaches and a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters. 
The Rotary Lombardi Watch List, intended as a reference tool for the Selection Committee, will be periodically updated and revised through the conclusion of the voting to determine the 12 Semifinalists for 2013.  The 44th Rotary Lombardi Award will be held on December 11, 2013 at the Wortham Center in Houston, Texas.  For more information on the schedule of events, please visit www.rotarylombardiaward.org.
The Rotary Lombardi Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 21 awards boast 678 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit www.NCFAA.org to learn more about our story.
First Name Last Name Position School
Josh Allen C Louisiana-Monroe
Jeremiah Attaochu LB Georgia Tech
Calvin Barnett DT Oklahoma State
Anthony Barr LB UCLA
Chris  Borland LB Wisconsin
Morgan Breslin DL USC
Preston Brown LB Louisville
Vince Buhaglar LB San Jose State
Austen Bujnoch G Cincinnati
Max Bullough LB Michigan State
Chris  Burnette G Georgia  
Ryan Carrethers DT Arkansas State
Le'Raven Clark G Texas Tech
Jadeveon Clowney DE South Carolina
La'El Collins G LSU
Scott Crichton DE Oregon State
Tyeler Davison NG Fresno State
Aaron Donald DE Pittsburgh
Jake Doughty LB Utah State
Dominique  Easley DT Florida  
IK Enemkpali DT Louisiana Tech
Kyler Fackrell LB Utah State
Jake Fely LB San Diego State
Devonte Fields DE TCU
BJ Finney C Kansas State
Dominic Flewellyn G Bowling Green
Ben Gardner DE Stanford
David Gilbert DE Wisconsin
Hroniss Grasu C Oregon
Ryan Groy OL Wisconsin
Ra'Shede Hageman DT Minnesota
Bryce Hager LB Baylor
Ben Heeney LB Kansas  
Brock Hekking DE Nevada
Anthony Hitchens LB Iowa
Adrian Hubbard LB Alabama
Chucky Hunter DT TCU
James Hurst T North Carolina
Kerry Hyder DE Texas Tech
Martin Ifedi DE Memphis
Gabe Ikard C Oklahoma
Andrew Jackson LB Western Kentucky
Gabe Jackson G Mississippi State
Tre' Jackson G Florida State
Jackson Jeffcoat DE Texas
Timmy Jernigan DT Florida State
AJ Johnson LB Tennessee
Anthony  Johnson DT LSU
Kaleb Johnson T Rutgers
Wesley Johnson T Vanderbilt
Tyler Johnstone T Oregon
Christian  Jones LB Florida State
Nicholas Kaspar G San Jose State
Zac Kerin C Toledo
Cyrus Kouandijio T Alabama
Tyler Larsen C Utah State
Demarcus Lawrence DE Boise State
Eric Lefeld T Cincinnati
Charles Leno T Boise State
Taylor Lewan T Michigan
Spencer Long G Nebraska
Antwan Lowery G Rutgers
Aaron Lynch DE South Florida
Khalil Mack LB Buffalo
Gabe Martin LB Bowling Green
Zack Martin G Notre Dame
Jake Matthews T Texas A&M
Morgan Moses T Virginia  
CJ Mosley LB Alabama
Trent Murphy LB Stanford
Jonathan Newsome LB Ball State
Louis Nix DT Notre Dame
Roosevelt Nix DE Kent State
Denzel Nkemdiche LB Mississippi  
Andrew Norwell G Ohio State
Cedric Ogbuehi T Texas A&M
Zack Orr LB North Texas
Alex  Page DE South Alabama
Hayes Pullard LB USC
Travis Raciti DT San Jose State
Antonio Richardson T Tennessee
Cyril Richardson G Baylor
Weston Richburg C Colorado State
Jake Ryan LB Michigan
Eric Schultz G Utah State
Tyler Scott DE Northwestern
Issac Seumalo C Oregon State
Ryan Shazier LB Ohio State
Prince Shembo LB Notre Dame
Shayne Skov LB Stanford
Jeremiah Sirles T Nebraska
Yawin Smallwood LB Connecticut
Chris Smith DE Arkansas
Keith Smith LB San Jose State
Anthony Steen G Alabama
Xavier Su'a-Filo G UCLA
Will Sutton DT Arizona State
Travis Swanson C Arkansas
Brandon Thomas T Clemson
Stephon Tuitt DE Notre Dame
Jack  Tyler LB Virginia Tech
John Urschel G Penn State
Kyle Van Noy LB BYU
Brandon Vitabile C Northwestern
Mason Walters G Texas  
Austin Wentworth T Fresno State
David Yankey T Stanford