MAC Announces 2013 Men's Outdoor Track and Field Academic All-MAC Team

Updated 5/29/2013
CLEVELAND - The Mid-American Conference announced its 2013 Men's Outdoor Track and Field Academic All-MAC team Thursday, as voted on by faculty athletic representatives at MAC institutions. A total of 12 student-athletes were named to the team.
Kent State and Miami had the only repeat honorees for 2013 in Brian Florek (Kent State), Matt Marol and Rob Stein (Miami). 2013 MAC Outdoor Champions joining the academic team are Akron’s Alex McCune, Buffalo’s Austin Price, Eastern Michigan’s Jay Saunders, and Kent State’s Miles Dunlap and mentioned previously, repeat winner Brian Florek. 
The Academic All-MAC honor is for a student-athlete who has excelled in athletics and academics. To qualify, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50% of the contests for that particular sport. First-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence are not eligible for the award.
2013 Men’s Outdoor Academic All-MAC Team
Kyle Cochrun, Akron 
Jake Hiltner, Akron
Bjorn Johansson, Akron
Alex McCune, Akron
Austin Price, Buffalo
Jacob Sunday, Buffalo
Jay Saunders, Eastern Michigan
Miles Dunlap, Kent State
Brian Florek, Kent State
Matt Marol, Miami 
Jack Spilman, Miami
Rob Stein, Miami  
Honorable Mention
Bryan Jones, Akron
Chris Reape, Buffalo
Cody Chabola, Eastern Michigan
Solomon Ijah, Eastern Michigan
Steve, Kiplagat, Miami
Calen Settles, Miami
Doug Hannon, Buffalo
Joe Tesner, Eastern Michigan
Ryan Thomas, Kent State
Andrew Goodwin, Kent State
Sam Wildeman, Miami  
Zach Ahart, Buffalo
Casey Garbaty, Buffalo
Anderson Lee, Central Michigan
Ethan Lievense, Central Michigan
Chris Fischre, Eastern Michigan
David Papenhagen, Eastern Michigan
Levi Selvig, Eastern Michigan
Dylan Stites, Eastern Michigan
Andrew Wentz, Eastern Michigan
Tyler Jones, Kent State
Robert Balzano, Miami
Wade Coffin, Miami
Daniel Garleb. Miami