MAC Announces 2013 Gymnastics Academic All-MAC

Updated 5/1/2013

CLEVELAND, Ohio – The Mid-American Conference announced the 2013 Gymnastics Academic All-MAC Team today, as voted by the faculty athletic representatives from the member MAC institutions. 

The team consisted of 23 members including all but one from the 2013 Gymnastics All-MAC First Team. This included Senior Gymnast of the Year Brittney Emmons of Ball State,  Co-Gymnasts of the Year Brittany Petzold (Central Michigan) and Marie Case (Kent State), Specialist of the Year - Rachel Guida  (Kent State) and Kim Gotlund of Northern Illinois. 
Honorees that were named from the All-MAC Second Team were Megan Harrington of Bowling Green, Halle Morraw, and Taylor Noonan of Central Michigan and Anna Willette of Eastern Michigan. 
The Academic All-MAC honor is for a student-athlete who has excelled in athletics and academics. To qualify, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50 percent of the contests for that particular sport. First-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence are not eligible for the award. Outstanding academic and athletic accomplishments for the current season are only considered.
• 2013 Gymnastics Academic All-MAC •
Brittney Emmons, Ball State
Megan Harrington, Bowling Green
Amanda Lievendag, Bowling Green
Kylie Fagan, Central Michigan
Emily Heinz, Central Michigan
Emily LaFontaine, Central Michigan
Meaghan McWhorter, Central Michigan
Halle Moraw, Central Michigan
Taylor Noonan, Central Michigan
Brittany Petzold, Central Michigan
Anna Willette, Eastern Michigan
Marie Case, Kent State
Rachel Guida, Kent State
Whitnee Johnson, Kent State
Amiah Mims, Kent State
Lindsay Runyan, Kent State
Lauren Wozniak, Kent State 
Kim Gotlund, Northern Illinois
Natasha Jufko, Northern Illinois
Megan Melendez, Northern Illinois
Natalie Sutter, Northern Illinois
Brittany Adams, Western Michigan
Caroline O’Brien, Western Michigan
• Honorable Mention • 
Angie Hosbach, Ball State
Brooklyn Schumacher, Ball State
Madison Shorts, Ball State
Lindsay Koch, Bowling Green
Sunny Marchand, Bowling Green
Megan Valentini, Bowling Green
Tori Garcia, Central Michigan
Kristina Kurkmilis, Eastern Michigan
Shawna Ciaramella, Eastern Michigan
Camille Cicchini, Eastern Michigan
Carrina Lo Bello, Eastern Michigan
Ashley Quinton, Eastern Michigan
Brittany Cassar, Eastern Michigan
Amanda Fuller, Eastern Michigan
Chantelle Loehner, Eastern Michigan
Paulina Miller, Eastern Michigan 
Kelsey Lawless, Kent State
Nicole Radon, Kent State 
Morgan Johnson, Northern Illinois
Kelly Nortz, Northern Illinois
Peyton Taylor, Northern Illinois
Amanda Stepp, Northern Illinois
Marisa Liptak, Northern Illinois
Michelle Adams, Western Michigan
Shelby MacDonald, Western Michigan
Lauren Bledsoe, Western Michigan
Kelsey Turnquist, Western Michigan
Lindsey Wienckowski, Western Michigan
Brynn Wienckowski, Western Michigan
Sarah Wright, Western Michigan