Ohio's Cooper, Akron's Marshall Selected To Play in Reese's All-Star Game

Updated 4/2/2013


ATLANTA, Ga. - Ohio University senior guard D.J. Cooper & University of Akron senior center Zeke Marshall have been selected to play in the 2013 Reese's® Division I College All-Star Game, the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced Tuesday.
The game will be played this Friday (April 5) at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Ga. Tip-off is scheduled for 5 p.m. (EST). The contest is held as part of the 2013 NCAA® Division I Men's Basketball Championship and NCAA Final Four®.
The teams are composed of 11 senior student-athletes from NCAA Division I programs across America. Cooper will suit up for the East All-Star Team, coached by Tennessee head coach Cuonzo Martin. Iowa State head coach Fred Hoiberg will coach the West All-Stars.
Among the recent players in the Reese's® Division I College All-Star Game game who have gone on to current NBA rosters are Lavoy Allen (Temple) - Philadelphia 76ers; Jimmy Butler (Marquette) - Chicago Bulls; Kenneth Faried (Morehead State) - Denver Nuggets; and Andrew Goudelock (College of Charleston) - Los Angeles Lakers.
Here are the rosters for the 2013 Reese's Division I College All-Star game:

EAST ALL-STAR TEAM - Coach: Cuonzo Martin, University of Tennessee

No. Name Pos Ht Wt College/Hometown
2 D.J. Cooper G 6-0 176   Ohio University/Chicago, Ill.
4 Larry Drew II G 6-2 180   UCLA/Encino, Calif.
10 Carrick Felix G 6-6 197   Arizona State/Goodyear, Ariz.
12 Rodney McGruder G 6-4 205   Kansas State/Washington, D.C.
14 E.J. Singler F 6-6 215   Oregon/Medford, Ore.
20 James Ennis F 6-7 210   Long Beach State/Ventura, Calif.
22 Brandon Davies F 6-9 235   BYU/Provo, Utah
24 Gregory Echenique F 6-9 260   Creighton/Guatire, Venezuela
30 Jake Cohen F 6-10 235   Davidson/Berwyn, Pa.
32 Jared Berggren F/C 6-10 235   Wisconsin/Princeton, Minn.
34 Zeke Marshall C 7-0 235   Akron/McKeesport, Pa.








WEST ALL-STAR TEAM - Coach: Fred Hoiberg, Iowa State University

No. Name Pos Ht Wt College/Hometown
1 Pierre Jackson G 5-10 180   Baylor/Las Vegas, Nev.
3 Kwamain Mitchell G 5-10 175   St. Louis/Milwaukee, Wis.
11 Mfon Udofia G 6-2 195   Georgia Tech/Stone Mountain, Ga.
13 Ramon Galloway G 6-3 180   LaSalle/Philadelphia, Pa.
15 Troy Daniels G 6-4 200   VCU/Roanoke, Va.
21 Durand Scott G 6-5 203   Miami/Bronx, N.Y.
23 Will Clyburn F 6-7 210   Iowa State/Detroit, Mich.
25 Richard Howell F 6-8 257   NC State/Marietta, Ga.
31 Jack Cooley F 6-9 246   Notre Dame/Glenview, Ill.
33 Mouphtaou Yarou F/C 6-10 255   Villanova/Natitingou, Benin
35 Mike Muscala F/C 6-11 239   Bucknell/Roseville, Minn.