2011 MAC Baseball Academic All-MAC Team Announced

Updated 6/20/2011

CLEVELAND -- The Mid-American Conference announced its 2011 Baseball Academic All-MAC team Monday, as voted by faculty athletic representatives at MAC institutions. A total of 23 student-athletes were named to the team. The number of honorees on the MAC All-Academic Team are the number that is set for the specific sport or 33% of the number of nominees, whichever is greater.

Eastern Michigan led the team with four selections on this year's squad, while Kent State, Northern Illinois and Miami each added three members to the team.

The Academic All-MAC honor is for a student-athlete who has excelled in athletics and academics. To qualify, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50 percent of the contests for that particular sport. First-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence are not eligible for the award.

2011 MAC Baseball Academic All-MAC Team
Sam Watkins, Akron
Tim Issler, Ball State
Clay Duncan, Bowling Green
Alex Baldock, Buffalo
Zach Cooper, Central Michigan
Trent Howard, Central Michigan
Zack Leonard, Eastern Michigan
Brent Ohrman, Eastern Michigan
Corey Chaffins, Eastern Michigan
Ken Battiston, Eastern Michigan
David Lyon, Kent State
Kyle McMillen, Kent State
Travis Shaw, Kent State
Sam Dawes, Miami
Jon Edgington, Miami
Matt Rosinski, Miami
Kyle Glancy, Northern Illinois
Tony Manville, Northern Illinois
Troy White, Northern Illinois
Seth Streich, Ohio
Joe Corfman, Toledo
Ben Hammer, Toledo
Tim Cross, Western Michigan