USTFCCCA Hands Out All-Academic Awards

Updated 8/5/2010

The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association have announced their All-Academic awards for the 2010 school year. A total of 36 MAC individual athletes were named in addition to nine teams. The eight MAC women's teams that earned the award tied with the Big Ten, Big 12, and Atlantic 10 for second-most among Division I conferences.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, a student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade-point average of 3.25 or better and have met either the NCAA Division I Indoor automatic or provisional qualifying standard or participated in the NCAA Division I Outdoor Championships (including preliminary rounds) in their respective event. A team must have earned a combined 3.00 among all of its student-athletes. The complete list of MAC honorees is as follows:

Larisa Arcip, Akron
Alina Bocicor, Akron
Carrie Kayes, Akron
Allison Lawyer, Akron
Katherine Lee, Akron
Valerie Wert, Akron
Lauren Whitehill, Akron
Tiffany Maskulinski, Buffalo
Rebecca O'Brien, Buffalo
Shant'e White, Buffalo
Mykal Imbrock, Central Michigan
Raeanne Lohner, Central Michigan
Erika Schroll, Central Michigan
Courtney Calka, Eastern Michigan
Diana Dumitrescu, Kent State
Jessica Lhotsky, Kent State
Amanda Mirochna, Miami
Nicki Mitchell, Miami
Rachel Patterson, Miami
Emily Amendola, Ohio
Annie Beecham, Ohio
Kari Summers, Ohio
Iris Campbell, Western Michigan
Irene Cooper, Western Michigan
Ashley Hunault, Western Michigan

Casey Garbaty, Buffalo
Jake Madonia, Buffalo
Brian Smith, Buffalo
Marcus Breidinger, Central Michigan
Joshua Kettlewell, Central Michigan
Gregory Pilling, Central Michigan
Andrew Carnes, Kent State
Brian Florek, Kent State
Destin Heasley, Kent State
Matthew Pfleger, Kent State
John Gausmann, Miami

Akron (women's)
Bowling Green (women's)
Buffalo (women's)
Central Michigan (women's)
Miami (men's)
Miami (women's)
Ohio (women's)
Toledo (women's)
Western Michigan (women's)