MAC Announces Women's Golf Academic All-MAC Team

Updated 6/14/2011
CLEVELAND - The Mid-American Conference announced its 2010-11 Women's Golf Academic All-MAC team Tuesday, as voted on by faculty athletic representatives at MAC institutions. A total of 10 student-athletes were named to the team.

This year's squad was highlighted by Eastern Michigan's Sarah Johnson, the medalist from the 2011 MAC Women's Golf Championship, as well as three members of the Kent State team that advanced to the NCAA Central Regional after the Golden Flashes' 13th consecutive MAC title. Each member of this year's Academic All-MAC team were among the Top 20 in the conference in stroke average per round this season.

The Academic All-MAC honor is for a student-athlete who has excelled in athletics and academics. To qualify, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50% of the contests for that particular sport. First-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence are not eligible for the award.

2010-11 Women's Golf Academic All-MAC Team
Hanna Ek, Akron
Brittany Kelly, Ball State
Rachael Pruett, Ball State
Sarah Johnson, Eastern Michigan
Darby Peters, Eastern Michigan
Robyn Scott, Eastern Michigan
Sarah Bradley, Kent State
Martina Gavier, Kent State
Mercedes Germino, Kent State
Megan Weaver, Ohio

2010-11 Women's Golf Academic All-MAC Honorable Mention
Amanda Butler, Akron
Tyler Etcheberry, Akron
Katie Jenior, Akron
Autumn Duke, Ball State
Katie Windlan, Ball State
Lauren Glew, Bowling Green
Marisa Glew, Bowling Green
Amy Ruthenberg, Bowling Green
Alyssa Kwon, Eastern Michigan
Allie Parthie, Northern Illinois
Kelsie Passolt, Northern Illinois
Meryl Weaver, Ohio
Erin Cahill, Ohio
Michelle Hui, Toledo
Emily Hardcastle, Toledo
Stephanie Koske, Western Michigan
Leah Grawburg, Western Michigan
Kaylee Imel, Western Michigan