MAC Announces Men's Indoor Track and Field Academic All-MAC Team

Updated 3/19/2008

Cleveland, Ohio - The Mid-American Conference announced today its 2008 Men’s Indoor Track and Field Academic All-MAC team. The 22-member team was voted on by the league’s Faculty Athletic Representatives. From among a list of student athletes who have excelled in athletics and academics. To qualify, a student must have at least a 3.20 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50 percent of the contests for that particular sport. First-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence are not eligible for the award


This year’s Academic All-MAC squad is highlighted by five repeat honorees from 2007 in Sean Anthony (Central Michigan), Marcus Breidinger (Central Michigan), Andrew Manning (Central Michigan), Paul Pridgeon (Central Michigan), and Jaroslaw Zakrzewski (Kent State)