Women's Tennis Academic All-MAC Team Honored

Updated 5/3/2007

MAC Announces Women’s Tennis Academic All-MAC Team

Cleveland -- The Academic All-MAC Women’s tennis team as voted by league Faculty Athletic Representatives was announced today with 13 student-athletes named.

Leading the way with three selections was league champion Western Michigan as Carrie Jeanmaire, Kerstin Pahl and Priyanka Parekh were honored.

Three programs had two selections with the selection of Jennifer Pollack and Haly Calderwood of Ball State; Ashley Jakupcin and Stefanie Menoff of Bowling Green; and Natalie Dean and Katrin Fischer of Buffalo.

Rounding out the squad are Jenna Larson of Akron, Yana Parfenyuk of Eastern Michigan, Linda Jirouskova of Miami and Chrissy Nagel of Northern Illinois.

This year’s academic honorees who were also selected All-MAC are Ashley Jakupcin of Bowling Green, Carrie Jeanmaire and Kerstin Pahl of Western Michigan and Yana Parfenyuk of Eastern Michigan.

Due to ties in the voting the squad was expanded to 13. Nominees must have a minimum 3.20 cumulative grade point average to be eligible for the team.