Mid-American Conference All -Academic Softball Squad Announced

Updated 9/30/1999

Fourteen Mid-American Conference softball student-athletes earned first-team Academic All-MAC selection in voting conducted by Mid-American Conference Faculty Athletic Representatives. Overall, thirty-seven student athletes earned either first-team or honorable mention on the All-Academic squad.

On the first team are: Amy Doyle, Heather Hinkle, and Krista Peterson of Ball State; Erin Johnson, Caroline Reitz, and Erin Zwinck from Bowling Green; Central Michigan's Nicole Weston; Jen Holly of Eastern Michigan; LeAnn Fonner, Kerry Kaser, and Erin Welsh of Kent; Northern Illinois' Jill Carpenter; Ohio's Jen Morris and Amy Lukowski of Toledo.

Earning honorable mention recognition are: Sherrell Watson of Akron; Samantha Bushy of Ball State; Lynsey Ebel and Amy Hamilton from Bowling Green; Eli Barnes, Jenny Bouck, Anne Foster and Hope Robertshaw of Central Michigan; Eastern Michigan's Paula Slingerland; Erin Carey, Denea Jones, and J.J. LaBenz of Kent; Katie Kelly and Tenille Bishop from Miami; Tracy Copeland and Courtney Witvliet from Northern Illinois; Ohio's Becky Egelhoff and Missy Samus; Lisa Delrue of Toledo; and Teri Loher, Melissa Merrill, Alaina Scott and Jodi White of Western Michigan.

Academic All Mid-American Conference honorees are student-athletes who have excelled in academics and athletics. To qualify a student-athlete must have at least a 3.0 grade point average during his or her college career and be a starter or top reserve during the just-completed season.