2008-09 MAC Wrestling Schedule

Updated 10/15/2008

2008-09 MAC Composite Wrestling Schedule

all times local to site

 

November 1 (Saturday)

EMU Open, all day

 

November 2 (Sunday)

UB Open, 10 am

 

November 8 (Saturday)

Central Michigan, Kent State at Brockport/Oklahoma Gold Tournament (at Brockport, N.Y.), 10 am

Northern Illinois at Stevens Point Open, 9 am

 

November 9 (Sunday)

Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan, Ohio at Michigan State Open, 9 am

 

November 15 (Saturday)

Buffalo at Davidson with Campbell, Duke (at Davidson, N.C.), Noon

Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois at Boilermaker Challenge (at West Lafayette, Ind.), all day

Kent State vs. Chattanooga, Campbelsville, Northwestern at Purdue Duals, 10 am

 

November 16 (Sunday)

Buffalo at Appalachian State with Spartanburg Methodist (at Boone, N.C.), 2 pm

 

November 21 (Friday)

Eastern Michigan at Clarion, 7:30 pm

 

November 22 (Saturday)

Buffalo, Kent State at Body Bar Invitational (Ithaca, N,Y.), 9 am

Northern Illinois at Nebraska-Omaha Open, 9 am

 

November 26 (Wednesday)

*Eastern Michigan at Buffalo, 1 pm

 

November 29 (Saturday)

Central Michigan vs. Bucknell (at Troy, N.Y.), 10 am

Central Michigan vs. Iowa (at Troy, N.Y.), Noon

Central Michigan vs. American (at Troy, N.Y.), 2 pm

Central Michigan vs. Drexel (at Troy, N.Y.) 4 pm

Ohio at Hoosier Duals (at Bloomington, Ind.), 9 am

 

December 4 (Thursday)

Northern Illinois at Northwestern, 7 pm

Ohio at The Citadel, 7 pm

 

December 5 (Friday)

Michigan State at Eastern Michigan, 7 pm

 

December 7 (Sunday)

Ohio at Appalachian State, 2 pm

 

December 13 (Saturday)

Buffalo at Bloomsburg with East Stroudsburg, Sacred Heart (at Bloomsburg, Pa.), 9 am

Northern Illinois vs. Loras (at Sycamore, Ill.), 3 pm

 

December 14 (Sunday)

Central Michigan at Michigan, 1 pm

Clarion at Kent State, 3 pm

 

December 18 (Thursday)

Buffalo, Ohio at Reno Tournament of Champions Reno, Nev.), 9 am

 

December 20 (Saturday)

Kent State at Nebraska, 2 pm

 

December 21 (Sunday)

Eastern Michigan at F.I.T.E. Duals (at Park Forest, Ill.), all day

 

December 29 (Monday)

Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois at Midlands (at Evanston, Ill.), all day

Kent State, Ohio at Southern Scuffle (at Greensboro, N.C.), 9 am

 

December 30 (Tuesday)

Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois at Midlands (at Evanston, Ill.), all day

Kent State, Ohio at Southern Scuffle (at Greensboro, N.C.), 9 am

 

January 3 (Saturday)

Buffalo at Cleveland State with Gardner-Webb, Northern Iowa (at Cleveland, Ohio), Noon

Central Michigan at Michigan State, 7 pm

Northern Illinois at “Flash” Flanagan Open (at Dubuque, Iowa), 9 am

 

January 4 (Sunday)

Kent State at Ohio State, 5 pm

 

January 9 (Friday)

Central Michigan, Kent State, Ohio at Virginia Duals (Hampton, Va.), tba

 

January 10 (Saturday)

Buffalo at National Duals (at Cedar Falls, Iowa), tba

Central Michigan, Kent State, Ohio at Virginia Duals (Hampton, Va.), tba

Northern Illinois at SIU Edwardsville, 2 pm

Northern Illinois vs. Missouri Baptist (at Edwardsville, Ill.), tba

 

January 11 (Sunday)

Buffalo at National Duals (at Cedar Falls, Iowa), tba

Cleveland State at Eastern Michigan, 3 pm

 

January 15 (Friday)

Ohio at Northern Illinois, 7 pm

 

January 16 (Friday)

Buffalo at New York State Collegiate Championships (at Oswego, N.Y.), Noon

 

January 17 (Saturday)

Buffalo at New York State Collegiate Championships (at Oswego, N.Y.), Noon

Central Michigan at Bloomsburg, tba

Eastern Michigan at Cornell, 1 pm

Kent State at Cleveland State, 7 pm

 

January 18 (Sunday)

Central Michigan at Pittsburgh, tba

Kent State Open, all day

Michigan State at Ohio, 1 pm

 

January 22 (Thursday)

*Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan, 7:30 pm

 

January 24 (Saturday)

* Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan, 7 pm

*Northern Illinois at Kent State, Noon

 

January 25 (Sunday)

*Buffalo at Ohio, Noon

Nebraska at Central Michigan, Noon

Virginia Tech at Central Michigan, 2 pm

 

January 30 (Friday)

Northern Illinois at Northern Iowa, 7 pm

 

January 31 (Saturday)

*Buffalo at Central Michigan, 2 pm

Eastern Michigan at Gardner-Webb Duals, 10 am

Pittsburgh at Kent State, 7 pm

 

February 1 (Sunday)

Old Dominion at Central Michigan, 2 pm

 

February 6 (Friday)

*Eastern Michigan at Northern Illinois, 7 pm

 

February 7 (Saturday)

Northern Illinois at Duhawk Open (at Dubuque, Iowa), 9:30 am

Ohio at North Carolina, 1 pm

*Kent State at Buffalo, 7 pm

 

February 8 (Sunday)

Ohio at North Carolina State, 2 pm

 

February 13 (Friday)

Edinboro at Buffalo, 7 pm

*Ohio at Kent State, 7 pm

Central Michigan at Missouri, tba

 

February 14 (Saturday)

Ohio at West Virginia, 7 pm

 

February 15 (Sunday)

Hofstra at Buffalo, 1 pm

*Central Michigan at Northern Illinois, 1 pm

*Kent State at Eastern Michigan, 4 pm

 

February 19 (Thursday)

*Kent State at Central Michigan, 7 pm

 

February 20 (Friday)

* Eastern Michigan at Ohio, 7 pm

 

February 21 (Saturday)

*Northern Illinois at Buffalo, 1 pm

 

February 22 (Sunday)

Buffalo at Binghamton, 4 pm

*Central Michigan at Ohio,  2 pm

 

MAC Championships

March 7-8 (Saturday, Sunday)

at Ypsiltanti, Mich.