MAC Sports Information Directory

Updated 6/29/2006

MAC Media Relations Directory

 

Mid-American Conference
216.566.4622
24 Public Square, 15th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44113
http://www.mac-sports.com
Fax: 216.858.9622


 

Ken Mather (kmather@mac-sports.com)
Assistant Commissioner/Media & Public Relations
216.566.4622 ext. 301

Sports:  Football, Wrestling, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis

Jeremy Guy (jguy@mac-sports.com)
Director of Communications
216.566.4622 ext. 303

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Baseball

Phil Burwell (pburwell@mac-sports.com)
Associate Director for Media Relations
216.566.4622 ext. 319

Sports:  Volleyball, Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Softball

Tori Kohl ( tkohl@mac-sports.com )
Media Relations Assistant
216.566.4622 ext. 322

Sports:  Cross Country, Women's Soccer, Field Hockey, Men's & Women's Swimming, Men's & Women's Track & Field, Gymnastics, Men's & Women's Golf

 

University of Akron
330.972.7468
Rhodes Arena, Suite 83
373 Carroll Street
Akron, OH 44325-5201
http://www.gozips.com
Fax: 330.374.8844


 

Gregg Bach (gbach@uakron.edu)
Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
330.972.6106

Sports:  Football, Tennis

Paul Warner  (pwarner@uakron.edu)
Associate Director for Athletics Communications

Sports: 
Men's Soccer, Cross Country, Track and Field

Dallas Moyer (dm60@uakron.edu)
Assistant Director for Athletics Communications
330.972.6584

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Secondary Football

Dana LeRoy (dingraham@uakron.edu)
Assistant Director for Athletics Communications
330.972.2677

Sports:  Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball

Sam Baldwin (sjb96@zips.uakron.edu)
Graduate Assistant for Athletics Communications
330.972.7171 

Sports:  Women's Soccer, Swimming and Diving, Baseball, Rifle

 

Ball State University
765-285-8242
HP 246, 2000 W. University Ave.,
Muncie, IN 47306
http://www.ballstatesports.com
Fax: 765.285.8929


 

Joe Hernandez (jhernand@bsu.edu)
Associate Athletics Director
765.285.8242

Sports:  Football, Gymnastics, Men's & Women's Golf

Brad Caudill
(bcaudill2@bsu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
765.285.8242

Sports:  Volleyball, Track & Field, Men's & Women's Swimming, Cross Country

Matt McCollester
(mjmccolleste@bsu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
765.285.8242

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Soccer, Baseball

Paula Haughn
(pmhaughn@bsu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
765.285.8242

Sports:  Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis

Lauren Dale 
(ldale@bsu.edu
)
Graduate Assistant
765.285.8242

Sports:  Field Hockey, Softball
 

Bowling Green State University
419-372-7075
Athletic Department
201 Perry Stadium East
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0030
http://www.bgsufalcons.com
Fax: 419.372.6060

 

Jason Knavel (jknavel@bgsu.edu)
Assistant Athletics Director/Athletic Communications
419.372.7075

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Volleyball

Mike Cihon
(mjcihon@bgsu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
419.372.0474

Sports:  Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Soccer, Tenni

Dave Meyer
(meyerd@bgsu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
419.372.7077

Sports:  Football, Gymnastics

John Enright 
(tba
)
Athletic Communications Intern
419.372.7105

Sports: Softball, Hockey

Matt Daley (mwdaley@bgsu.edu)
Athletic Communications Assistant
419.372.7105

Sports: Track & Field, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Swimming, Men's & Women's Golf

Scott Swegan (swegans@bgsu.edu)
Athletic Communications Student Assistant)
419.372.7105

Sports: Baseball

 

 

University At Buffalo
716-645-6311
175 Alumni Arena
Buffalo, NY 14260
http://www.buffalobulls.com
Fax: 716.645.6840


 

Paul Vecchio (pvecchio@buffalo.edu)
Associate A.D./Communications/Sports Administration
716.645.6761

Sports: Football

Jon Fuller
(jfuller3@buffalo.edu
)
Director/Media Relations
716.645.6762

Sports: Football, Men's Basketball, Rowing

Brian Wolff
(bcwolff@buffalo.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
716.645.6993

Sports: Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball,
Women's Tennis

Joe Kepler
(jdkepler@buffalo.edu
)
Athletic Communications Assistant
716.645.5523

Sports: Women's Soccer, Wrestling, Baseball

Ted Wasko
(twwasko@buffalo.edu
)
Athletic Communications Assistant
716.645.6877

Sports: Men's Soccer, Cross Country, Swimming & Diving, Track & Field, Men's Tennis


 

Central Michigan University
989-774-3277
100 Rose Centerl
Mount Pleasant, MI 48859
http://www.cmuchippewas.com
Fax: 989.774.5391


 

Rob Wyman (wyman1rd@cmich.edu)
Director of Communications
989.774.7614

Sports:  Athletic Administration, Football, Gymnastics, Cross Country/Track & Field

John Regenfuss  (regen1jm@cmich.edu)
Associate Director of Athletic Commuications
989.774.7323

Sports:  Football, Men's Basketball, Soccer, Softball

Kyle Kelley (kelle2ks@cmich.edu)
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
989.774.1128

Sports:  Women's Basketball, Volleyball, Wrestling, Field Hockey, Baseball

Todd Edwars (edwar2tj@cmich.edu)
Game Day Productions/Multimedia Coordinator

989.774.1096

Eastern Michigan University
734-487-0317
799 Hewitt Rd.
, Convocation Center, Room 307
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
http://www.emueagles.com
Fax: 734.485.3840


 

Jim Streeter (jim.streeter@emich.edu)
Associate A.D./Media Relations
734.487.0317

Sports: Men's Basketball, Rowing, Women's Tennis

Greg Steiner
(greg.steiner@emich.edu
)
Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations
734.487.0318

Sports:  Football, Women's Basketball, Golf

Sean Hostetter 
(shostett@emich.edu
)
Graduate Assistant
734.487.0318

Sports:  Volleyball, Track & Field, Baseball

Chris Puzzuoli 
(cpuzzuol@emich.edu
)
Graduate Assistant
734.487.0318

Sports:  Baseball, Women's Soccer, Wrestling

Ashly Strauss 
(astraus1@emich.edu
)
Graduate Assistant
734.487.0317

Sports:  Softball, Men's & Women's Swimming, Men's & Women's Cross Country
 

Kent State University
330-672-2110
PO Box 5190

106 M.A.C. Center
Kent, OH 44242-0001
http://www.kentstatesports.com
Fax: 330.672.2112

 

Alan Ashby (aashby2@kent.edu)
Sports Information Director
330.672.8419

Sports: Football

Sheila Blackman (sblackma@kent.edu)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
330.672.8420

Sports:  Soccer, Women's Basketball, Women's Golf

Aaron Chimenti (achiment@kent.edu)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
330.672.8468

Sports:  Secondary Football, Wrestling, Softball

Todd Vatter (tvatter1@kent.edu)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
330.672.8467

Sports:  Field Hockey, Men's Basketball, Men's Golf

Mike Ashcraft (mashcraf@kent.edu)
Media Relations Intern
330.672.2110

Sports:  Volleyball, Gymnastics, Cross Country/Track, Baseball

 

 

Miami University
513-529-4327
230 Millett Hall
Oxford, OH 45056
http://www.muredhawks.com
Fax: 513.529.6729


 

Mike Pearson (pearsomg@muohio.edu)
Assistant Athletics Director/Communications
513.529.4329

Sports:  Football, Men's & Women's Swimming

Angie Renninger
(renninal@muohio.edu
)
Associate Director/Athletic Communications
513.529.6239

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Synchronized Skating

Jim Stephan
(stephajr@muohio.ed)
Assistant Director/Athletic Communications
513.529.4330

Sports:  Baseball, Women's Tennis

Mike Roth (rothmb@muohio.edu)
Assistant Director/Athletic Communications
513.529.7092

Sports:  Volleyball, Field Hockey, Women's Basketball, Softball, Golf

Michael Wiseman 
(weismamh@muohio.edu
)
Assistant Director/Athletic Communications
513.529.1601

Sports:  Hockey, Men's & Women's Cross Country, Soccer, Track & Field

Steve Baker (bakersa@muohio.edu)
Assistant Athletics Director/Broadcasting
513.529.7288

 

 

Northern Illinois University
815-753-1706
Athletics Media Relations
Convocation Center
1525 Lincoln Highway
DeKalb, IL 60115
http://www.niuhuskies.com


 

Donna Turner (donnaturner@niu.edu)
Associate Athletic Director
815.753.9513

Sports:  Football, Gymnastics

Jeremy Reid 
(jreid1@niu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
815.753.3706

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis

Zach Peters
(zpeters2@niu.edu)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
815.753.9538

Sports:  Women's Basketball, Volleyball, Women's Tennisl

Joe Summins
(jsummins@niu.edu
)
Associate Director/Media Relations
815.753.9539

Sports:  Secondary Football, Wrestling, Softball

Matt Scheerer 
(mscheerer@niu.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
815.753.1708

Sports:  Women's Soccer, Baseball, Men's Tennis

Mike Benson 
(mbenson3@niu.edu
)
Graduate Assistant
815.753.9572

Sports:  Wrestling, Women's Track & Field, Women's XC

 

Ohio University
740-593-1190
PO Box 689

Athens, OH 45701
http://www.ohiobobcats.com
Fax: 740.597.1838

 


Andy Alongi (alongi@ohio.edu)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
740.593.1299

Sports:  Soccer, Men's & Women's Golf, Women's Basketball, Swimming & Diving, Softball

Drew Wiseman 
(wisemanc@ohio.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
740.597.1837

Sports:  Football, Volleyball, Field Hockey, Men's Basketball, Track & Field, Wresting, Baseball & Cross Country

 

University of Toledo
419-530-3790
2801 W. Bancroft Street

Savage Hall, Room 1109 Toledo, OH 43606-3390
http://www.utrockets.com
Fax: 419.530.4930

 

Paul Helgren (paul.helgren@utoledo.edu)
Associate Athletics Director/Media Relations
419.530.4918

Sports:  Football

Steve Easton
(steven.easton@utoledo.edu
)
Associate Director/Media Relations
419.530.4921

Sports:  Men's Basketball, Volleyball, Men's & Women's Golf 

Brian DeBenedictis
(brian.debenedictis@utoledo.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
419.530.4919

Sports:  Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Baseball

Brad Pettiford 
(brad.pettiford@utoledo.edu
)
Intern
419.530.4925

Sports:  Cross Country, Tennis, Swimming, Track & Field, Softball

 

Western Michigan University
269-387-4138
University Arena
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5166
http://www.wmubroncos.com
Fax: 269.387.4139

 

Mat Kanan (mat.kanan@wmich.edu)
Director/Media Relations
269.387.4125

Sports:  Football, Women's Golf, Softball

Sean Fagan 
(sean.fagan@wmich.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
269.387.3168

Sports:  Volleyball, Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis

Kristin Keirns
(kristin.keirns@wmich.edu
)
Associate Director/Media Relations
269.387.4123

Sports:  Men's Soccer, Women's Basketball, Gymnastics, Baseball

Adam Bodnar
(adam.e.bodnar@wmich.edu
)
Assistant Director/Media Relations
269.387.4122

Sports:  Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Hockey, Track & Field