College Sports Madness 2012 Preseason All-Conference Teams

Updated 8/14/2012

CLEVELAND, Ohio - College Sports Madness has released it's 2012 Preseason All-Conference Teams for the Mid-American Conference. Central Michigan's first year head coach, Neil Stafford was named Coach of the Year with several familiar first team winners from last year also on the list including Katy Dolesh (Ohio), Anina Cicerone (WMU), and Rachel MacLeod (UT). 

The Madness covers all aspects of college sports, from recruitment to draft days. The Madness looks to give the same dedication to all sports from field hockey and lacrosse to basketball and football. 
With their unique team pages brought together on one place The Madness hopes to help college sport fans follow their favorites. Their previews want to prepare fans for the upcoming season of their favorite sport and follow their team all the way through the postseason. 
Madness Mid-American 2012 Preseason All-Conference Teams
Offensive Player of the Year
Rachel MacLeod, Toledo
Defensive Player of the Year
Stefanie Turner, Central Michigan
Freshman of the Year
Kaila Mack, Ball State
Coach of the Year
Neil Stafford, Central Michigan
First Team
F Anina Cicerone, Western Michigan
F Katy Dolesh, Miami (OH)
F Rachel MacLeod, Toledo
F Jess Kodiak, Miami (OH)
M Ashley Mejilla, Central Michigan
M Alexis Tice, Toledo
M Kayla Zakrzewski, Miami (OH)
M Sarah VonderBrink, Bowling Green
D Natalia Gaitan, Toledo
D Brigit Reder, Ball State
D Bailey Brandon, Central Michigan
D Amber Kern, Akron
GK Stefanie Turner, Central Michigan
Second Team
F Jasmine Moses, Ball State
F Laura Twidle, Central Michigan
F Angela Vultaggio, Eastern Michigan
F Jessacca Gironda, Kent State
M Cara Cutaia, Eastern Michigan
M Frances Boukidis, Northern Illinois
M Autumn Hawkins, Central Michigan
M Cathryn Rogers, Ohio
D Kelsey Baskins, Western Michigan
D Estee Outcalt, Central Michigan
D Katie Slaughter, Central Michigan
D Tachael Kravitz, Toledo
GK Ainsley Wheldon, Buffalo