Mid-American Conference Women's Soccer All-Conference Team Announced

Updated 11/2/2000
Cleveland (November 2) -- Eastern Michigan University claimed its second consecutive Mid-American Conference's Player of the Year Award as Tracy Deeter, a senior defender from Findley, Ohio, was picked the player of the year by a vote of the league's head coaches. Amanda McMahon, a freshman midfielder for Marshall University from Stillwater, Minnesota, was named the Newcomer of the Year. Also, Jean-A Tassy, head coach of the University at Buffalo, was tabbed as the MAC Coach of the Year.

Eastern Michigan, which finished in second place behind Buffalo for the regular season title, led the All-MAC team with four first-team picks and one second-team selection. Regular-season champion and number one seed Buffalo was tied for second on the list with three first-team selections and one second-team selection. Miami had two players honored on both the first and second teams.

Deeter, a first team All-MAC selection last season did not register a point this season but that went un-noticed as the coaches selected her with the 2000 MAC Player of the Year award. Deeter's valuable defense helped the Eagles to a second place finish in the conference and a number two seed for the MAC Tournament.

McMahon led Marshall in scoring this season with 32 points on seven goals in conference play and 14 overall goals to go along with four assits . She doubled the Herd's goals scored in a season record. Her point total of 32 was good enough for third in the league. In addition to Newcomer of the Year, McMahon earned first team All-MAC honors as well.

Tassy led the Buffalo women's soccer team to its first ever regular-season championship in any sport in MAC history. Tassy guided the Bulls to a 13-5-1 overall record and an 8-2-1 conference record. Buffalo finished a point ahead of Eastern Michigan for first place in conference play to earn the top seed in the MAC Tournament.

Joining Deeter and McMahon on the first team All-MAC are: Amanda Kulikowski (F), Kate Lewis (MF), and Courtney Sindelar (MF) of Eastern Michigan; Paula Listrani (F), Linnaea Dinallo (D), and Elizabeth Pfeffer (MF) of Buffalo; Tonja Weimer (D), and Andrea Cunningham (F) of Miami; and Megan Ramey (GK) of Western Michigan.

The MAC's second team is made up of: Kjersten Kuhlman (D), and Allison Campbell (F) of Central Michigan; Beth Wechsler (D), and Ashley Enser (MF) of Bowling Green; Danielle Berkemeier (F), and Shaedyn Cousino (MF) of Miami; Odia Jahurally (MF), and Corrie Hasenjager (F) of Toledo; Sarah Willis (GK) of Eastern Michigan; Cherie Rogers (D) of Buffalo; and Becca Bleyer (MF) of Northern Illinois.

Pos.		Player			School			Year	Hometown (High School)
Goalkeeper	Megan Ramey		Western Michigan	Jr.	Sylvania, Ohio (Sylvania)
Defense		Tracy Deeter		Eastern Michigan	Sr.	Findley, Ohio (Findley)
Defense		Linnaea DiNallo		Buffalo			Sr.	Clifton Park, N.Y. (Shenendehowa)
Defense		Tonja Weimer		Miami			Sr.	Vandalia, Ohio 	(Vandalia Butler)
Midfield	Amanda McMahon		Marshall		Fr.	Stillwater, Minn. (Stillwater Area)
Midfield	Kate Lewis		Eastern Michigan	Jr.	Troy, Mich. (Troy Athens)
Midfield	Elizabeth Pfeffer	Buffalo			So.	Liverpool, N.Y. (Cicero North Syracuse)
Midfield	Courtney Sindelar	Eastern Michigan	So.	Potomac, MD (Winston Churchill)
Forward		Paula Listrani		Buffalo			Sr.	Rochester, N.Y. (Greece Athena)
Forward		Andrea Cunningham	Miami			So.	Cincinnati, Ohio (McAuley))
Forward		Amanda Kulikowski	Eastern Michigan	Jr.	Dearborn, Mich. (Edsel Ford)

Pos.		Player			School			Year	Hometown (High School)
Goalkeeper	Sarah Willis		Eastern Michigan	Sr.	Kempsville, Va. (Kempsville)
Defense		Kjersten Kuhlman	Central Michigan	Jr.	St. Louis, Mo. (Michigan)
Defense		Beth Wechsler		Bowling Green		Jr.	Cincinnati, Ohio (Seton)
Defense		Cherie Rogers		Buffalo			Sr.	Rochester, N.Y. (Greece Athena)
Midfield	Odia Jahurally		Toledo			Sr. 	Scarbrough, Ont. (Pope John Paul)
Midfield	Ashley Enser		Bowling Green		Jr.	Toledo, Ohio (Sylvania Northview)
Midfield	Shaedyn Cousino		Miami			So.	Cincinnati, Ohio (Indian Hill)
Midfield	Becca Bleyer		Northern Illinois	Jr.	Lake Villa, Ill. (Grayslake)	
Forward		Allison Campbell	Central Michigan	Jr.	Livonia, Mich. (Tennessee)
Forward		Danielle Berkemeir	Miami			So.	Fairfield, Ohio (Fairfield)
Forward		Corrie Hasenjager	Toledo			So.	Dayton, Ohio (Northmount)

Jean-A Tassy, Buffalo

Tracy Deeter, Eastern Michigan

Amanda McMahon, Marshall