NCAA Baseball Field Announced

Updated 5/22/2000
  • For Regional Pairings Click To:

    The 64-team field for the 2000 NCAA Baseball Tournament was unveiled on Monday afternoon (May 22). Miami which received an automatic bid by winning the MAC championship, will be the number four seed in the regional played at Tempe, Arizona, May 26-28.

    Also in the Tempe regional will be top seed and host Arizona State, second seed Texas and third seed Creighton.